Isolation

In the shadows of my mind, a darkness looms,
Depression’s grip, like heavy fumes.
Self-isolating, a lonely state,
In the depths of despair, I hesitate.

Alone in a crowded room, a heart adrift,
Waves of sadness, a heavy rift.
Isolated from the world outside,
In solitude’s embrace, I hide.

The weight of loneliness, a burden heavy,
Invisible chains, a soul unsteady.
Withdrawn from the world, from those who care,
In self-imposed exile, I’m ensnared.

Muffled cries for help, a voice unheard,
In the silence, a heart deferred.
Isolation’s walls, a fortress tall,
In the depths of despair, I fall.

But in the darkness, a flicker of light,
A beacon of hope, a guide in sight.
Reaching out, a hand extended,
In the depths of despair, mended.

Slowly breaking free from isolation’s hold,
A journey of healing, a story untold.
Seeking solace in the company of few,
In the depths of despair, a new view.

Depression’s grip, a battle fought,
In solitude’s embrace, lessons taught.
Self-isolating, a journey of introspection,
In the depths of despair, a new direction.

Lonely echoes in the empty room,
In the silence, I face my gloom.
Isolation’s embrace, a familiar friend,
In the depths of despair, a journey to mend.

Seeking solace in the quiet of the night,
In the solitude, I find my light.
Self-isolating, a path to explore,
In the depths of despair, I seek more.

Fighting shadows, facing fears,
In the depths of despair, shedding tears.
Self-isolating, a journey of self-discovery,
In solitude’s embrace, I find recovery.

Navigating the depths of my own mind,
In the silence, solace I find.
Self-isolating, a journey to heal,
In the depths of despair, my truth revealed.

Leave a comment